Citizen Potawatomi showcase community garden and monarch habitats on June 27
June 26, 2017
On ‘Point’ with her roots
June 27, 2017

Festival 2017 competition top finishers

Did you make the cut? Get ready for next year!

Traditional Hand Games winners:

Cody Jensen

Lyle Simmons

Jerry Correy

Kareen Martin

Sherry Whitehead

Browning Naddeau

Sarah Reiser


Men’s Compound Bow

1st – Bo Green

2nd – Stacey Coffey

3rd – Harold Smith


Men’s Traditional Bow

1st – Lloyd Smith

2nd – Jared Jones

3rd – Zach Tabor


Women’s Compound Bow

1st – Ginger Blackmon

2nd – Amber Coffey

3rd – Jessica Burt

Women’s Traditional Bow

1st – Natalie Phillips

2nd – Denese Bower

3rd – Leslie Simeka


Men’s Dance

1st – Lyle Simmons

2nd – Sam James

3rd – Justin Neely


Women’s Dance

1st – Candace Painter

2nd Margaret Zientek

3rd – Reva Wolf



1st – Gary Lena, Monroe Carbitcher, Rhianna Wood, Miskee Cornelious, Jimpsey Fish, Ezekieal Carbitcher, Better Tiger, Sheila Howell

2nd – Mike Moore, Brandon Moore, Jessica Nightingale, Blake Nightingale, Hunter Capps, Kristen Sweet, Josh Sweet, Josh Franzoni

3rd – Trevor Hubble, Brock Hubble, Jared Hubble, Shawn Hubble, Kevin Hubble, Stacy Robson, Cheryl Robson, Jamie Hubble


Professional Art Competition (by vote of the people)

Laura Winestein Hewuse


Art Competition – Other Category

1st – Reva Wolf

2nd – Sierra Watermanweis

3rd – Jim Brenner


Art Competition – Painting/Drawing

1st – Rachel Winn

2nd – Betty Simecka

3rd – Ada Novak


Co-ed Basketball

1st – Peltier 3

2nd – Kennedy

3rd – Peltier 4


Men’s Basketball

1st – Peltier 2

2nd – Navarre 1

3rd – Peltier 1



1st – Buckmasters

2nd – Outlaws

3rd – Curly Crew


Golf – A-Flight

1st – Team Motley, Lawerance, Lawerance and Peltier

2nd – Team Weddle, Kieffer, Patten and Patten

3rd – Team Gray, Gray Dailey and Rasure


Golf – B-Flight

1st – Team Murray, Kelly, Ledgerwood and Schmidlkofer

2nd – The Hubbles Team

3rd – Team Smith, Smith, Bradford and Sale



1st – Aaron Rhodes

2nd – Bud Jeffery

3rd – James Brenner



1st – James Broyles

2nd – Teresa Tipton

3rd – Hyale Smith



1st – Larry Kichler

2nd – Matt Pore

3rd – Caleb VanVacter


Fry Bread Making Competition

1st – Cathy Wamego

2nd – William Wamego III

3rd – Robert Wamego Sr.


Pool Tournament Winners


1st – Thomas Kellough

2nd – Donnie Bruno

3rd – Dalton Swearingen


1st – Landon Kellough

2nd – Aden Bruno

3rd – Madison Kaminski