Larry Briggs

First National Bank & Trust Co. president Larry Briggs was named a member of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC). The council, established in 2011, provides input to the bank and its senior management on the economy, lending conditions and other issues.

“I’m honored to serve the greater banking industry in this capacity, and I look forward to working with the other leaders on this council,” Briggs said. “Now more than ever, it’s important for us to do our part to provide fiscal insight and vision for our country.”

Other new members include Gail DeBoer, president and CEO of SAC Federal Credit in Union in Omaha, Nebraska, and Dawne Stafford, president and chief financial officer of Security Bank in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

The 12 CDIAC members represent banks, thrift institutions and credit unions and provide diverse views from community institutions across the 10th Federal Reserve District.

The Federal Reserve, comprised of a board of governors in Washington, D.C., and 12 regional banks; oversees policy and U.S. payment systems and banking operations; and conducts monetary policy.

As the regional headquarters of the nation’s central bank, the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City and its branches in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the 10th Federal Reserve District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri.

One CDIAC member, Kyle Heckman, president and CEO of Flatirons Bank in Boulder, Colorado, serves as the 10th District’s representative and meets twice a year with the Federal Reserve System’s Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

First National Bank & Trust Co. has locations in Shawnee, Holdenville, Lawton, Mangum and Granite, Oklahoma. To learn more about accounts, products and services offered by First National Bank & Trust Co., visit one of its seven branches or