The Citizen Potawatomi Nation Tribal court is designed to provide enforcement of tribal laws, equal justice to all and protection of tribal sovereignty. The court initially functioned as the Court of Indian Offences for western Oklahoma beginning in 1978 and became the CPN Tribal Court in 1985. The court has been expanding its caseload consistently each year to meet the needs of tribal members, tribal employees, other Native Americans and non-Indian litigants.

The Citizen Potawatomi Nation Tribal Court is comprised of a three member District Court judges, seven member Supreme Court Justices and two prosecutors. All Judges and Justices are law trained and are recognized as accomplished, well qualified and experienced individuals.

Justices of the Supreme Court, Angela Renee Riley, Chief Justice, Robert Coulter, Associate Justice, Robert Coffey, Associate Justice, James G. White, Associate Justice, Jane Braugh, Associate Justice, G. William Rice, Associate Justice, Glenn Dale Carter, Associate Justice, Judges of the District Court, Philip D. Lujan, Chief District Judge, Roger Wiley, Associate District Judge, William R. Davis, Associate District Judge

Follow Us On

Contact Us

© 2010-2016 Citizen Potawatomi Nation